Skip To Main Content
Eanes ISD

Eanes ISD's $131.4M Bond Package Approved

Eanes ISD voters approved a $131.4 million bond package May 6 that includes projects in safety & security, student programs & support, energy efficiency & conservation and facilities and does not increase the tax rate.

Voters approved:

Proposition A for $117.8 million for safety and security upgrades, physical repairs and refurbishments at every campus, as well as energy-efficiency projects, network replacements, new learning management systems, library modernization and more.

Prop B for $2.4 million for refurbishments at Chaparral Stadium including pole lighting replacements, track surface replacement, bleachers, handrails and video board replacement.

Prop C for $11.2 million for the replacement of student and staff digital devices, as well as devices in labs, classrooms and offices.

The bond will not increase the tax rate and accommodates prepaying existing debt, as well as allows for accelerated debt payments on the proposed bonds.

“I want to thank members of our community for showing support for our students and staff, ensuring we can make critical upgrades and improvements to our schools,” said Dr. Jeff Arnett, Superintendent of Schools. “The passage of this bond benefits all of our campuses and takes the pressure off of our Maintenance and Operations (M&O) budget, which is used to pay for teacher salaries. This vote is going to make a real difference in the education of our students and the future of our district.”

“On behalf of the Board of Trustees, I want to offer our sincerest thanks to everyone who supported this bond and helped make this outcome possible,” said Board President John Havenstrite. “This vote of confidence in our extraordinary schools is really a vote for our students, teachers and staff. And it is testament to our wonderful community's unwavering commitment to Eanes’ excellence.”

For a complete list of projects, visit

The District will plan to start projects that may be completed while students are away over the summer.

In the Trustees election, Ms. Kim McMath won the unopposed race for Place 1, while Ms. Laura Clark won the unopposed race for Place 2. Ms. Diane Hern won Place 3 with 51 percent.