Eanes ISD

Parent Working Group

Working Group Purpose

The Sped Parent Working Group (SPWG) has 3 functions: 1) to receive and share information from the special education department with campus parent communities; 2) to provide stakeholder input regarding special education in Eanes ISD; and 3) to partner with the special education department in parent-led activities and outreach to campus parent communities. The SPWG is intended to be an active working group serving in an advisory role, acting as one of several conduits between the parent community and special education administration, and collaborating with the special education department on parent-led initiatives.

Working Group Composition

The working group consists of approximately 12 parents of students receiving special education services in Eanes ISD. It is important that the committee reflect the diversity of EISD’s special education population in terms of campus, disability, and instructional setting. Parents may apply for committee membership; the Executive Director of Special Education will determine the final make-up based on the factors above.

The Executive Director of Special Education and the Transition Specialist/Family Liaison serve as standing district representatives on the working group. Other professionals may be brought in for topic-specific discussions. The parent representatives may serve for a two-year term on the working group unless there are extenuating circumstances as determined by the Executive Director of Special Education.

 

Meetings



2020-21 Parent Working Group
Parent Representatives

Enas Ahmed
Enasbary2014@gmail.com 
Campus liaison - VVE

Sadia Ali
Ali_sadia76@yahoo.com
Campus liaison - BCE

Jennifer Bhawanjee
jennifer.bhawanjee@gmail.com
Campus liaison – EE, ECSE

Rosa Burns
rosa.yupari@gmai.com 
Campus liaison - WRMS

Erika De la Pena
erikadlp@hotmail.com
Campus liaison - BPE

Jessica Jones
kaczorjones@yahoo.com
Campus liaison - CCE
 

Fariba Kerendi
faribakerendi@gmail.com
Campus liaison – WHS, ATS

Mara Laviola
mara.laviola@gmail.com
Campus liaison – WHS, ATS

Cecelia Stewart
cecelia.stewart@sbcglobal.net
Campus liaison – FTE

Kandy Toles
kandy.toles@gmail.com
Campus liaison - CCE

Catherine Walker
cawalker77@gmail.com
Campus liaison - FTE

Suzanne Wilson
Suzanne_e_wilson@yahoo.com 
Campus liaison - HCMS