Skip To Main Content
Eanes ISD

Trustee Election

In Texas, local school board members are elected by the registered voters within specific school district boundaries. In Eanes ISD, School Board positions are at-large positions, which means that each Trustee represents the entire school district rather than single-member positions that represent a sub-portion of the District.  Thus, all Eanes ISD registered voters may vote once for each Place on the ballot.  Each Trustee is elected to serve without compensation for terms of three years each.

The General Trustee Election for Eanes ISD was held on Saturday, May 7, 2022. The Board of Trustees will canvass the votes on May 17, 2022 at 9am in the Central Administration Boardroom. For Travis County elections results, please visit their website (page 245). 

Election Results


Two board positions were up for election in May.  The term of office for each place is 3 years (expires 2025).

Click a candidate below to see available documents.  


Election Notice & Polling Places

Please click here for Election Notice and Polling Places.

Information for Candidates

Please see the following resources from the Texas Secretary of State’s Office: