Skip To Main Content
Eanes ISD


The State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) is given to students in grades 3-8 and to students taking high school level courses listed below.

The STAAR program, includes annual assessments for:

  • reading and mathematics, grades 3–8
  • writing at grades 4 and 7 (no longer administered as of 2021-2022)
  • science at grades 5 and 8
  • social studies at grade 8
  • end-of-course (EOC) assessments for English I, English II, Algebra I, Biology and U.S History.

More information is on the TEA website, including FAQ’s and sample questions.